Hello world!

I’ve made it!  I’m here!  I am starting the blog I promised myself, and others!, I would do.  In two months and 14 days I will be leaving Cleveland Airport for TANZANIA!!!  I have gotten my first round of vaccinations about 2 weeks ago.  I went through the County Health Dept. as I learned that doctors simply do not carry these vaccines in their office!  I guess vaccines for international travel would not neccessarilly be a common thing to keep on the shelf.  So now, 4 shots later, I still have to go and get a few prescriptions filled, one being my Malaria pills.  Because of the countries I will be in, I will be on the medication for most of the trip.  When you take Malaria pills you start a few days before your arrival date, but you must continue for a month after you leave the country the medication was required for.  The medication must be taken at the same time daily so I need to figure this out.  I think I have to take it on an empty stomach, too.  I have LOTS of notes on all of this and am working on a notebook with all this information, along with itinerary, etc., for myself and one to leave ‘at home’ so my family has some idea of what I am doing!  Every country has a different requirement for the vaccines you need to have.  For six countries, I think four shots and pills is a small piece to keep me healthy!  Ok, this is it for my beginning . . . .

This entry was posted in vaccines. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

